Books

christopher-bollen-the-destroyers-book-adeaide-review

Book Review: The Destroyers

A modern literary thriller in the vein of Patricia Highsmith and Graham Greene with a hint of Bret Easton Ellis nihilism, Christopher Bollen’s latest novel The …

john-sandford-golden-prey

Book Review: Golden Prey

Roger Hainsworth enjoys John Sandford’s crime-fuelled thriller, Golden Prey, which sends Lucas Davenport down a fresh rabbit hole of drugs, heists and act…

secret-life-andrew-o-hagan-book-adelaide-review

Book Review: The Secret Life

The ‘three true stories’ that make up Andrew O’Hagan’s new collection of essays The Secret Life is a vital look at the reality of self in the cyber age.…

colonel-light-beautiful-obscure-luke-stegemann-adelaide-review

Colonel Light’s Spanish Connection

In the early nineteenth century, joining the local forces fighting Napoleon in Spain was a group of British soldiers and engineers who would later be central to…

X