David Knight

beep-theatre-windmill-adelaide-review

Review: Beep

Forget Star Wars’ BB-8 or Pixar’s WALL-E, Beep is the most endearing robot of them all. Her adventure in Windmill Theatre Co’s new young children’s production B…

len-harvey-outsider-award-sala-festival-young-at-art-adelaide-review

Len Harvey is Young at Art

Since 2015, The Adelaide Review has partnered with SALA to present the Outsider Award, which recognises exciting works created outside the established arts scen…

christopher-bollen-the-destroyers-book-adeaide-review

Book Review: The Destroyers

A modern literary thriller in the vein of Patricia Highsmith and Graham Greene with a hint of Bret Easton Ellis nihilism, Christopher Bollen’s latest novel The …

the-pot-emma-mccaskill-adelaide-review

The Pot Calls Chef Emma McCaskill Back

Former Magill Estate head chef Emma McCaskill is calling a “neighbourhood restaurant” home after many years working in some of the world’s most acclaimed kitche…

secret-life-andrew-o-hagan-book-adelaide-review

Book Review: The Secret Life

The ‘three true stories’ that make up Andrew O’Hagan’s new collection of essays The Secret Life is a vital look at the reality of self in the cyber age.…

alex-frayne-betty-taperoo-adelaide-review

Alex Frayne’s Theatre of Life

With two books due out this year, photographer Alex Frayne is a master of capturing the obscure, weird and wonderful slices of life you won’t see in a brochure …

3 Shares
X